Borletti-Buitoni Trust
BBT Artists Rewarding Musical Excellence
Mark Simpson
BBT Fellowship 2014

Mark Simpson - Audio

Mark Simpson – Night Music

Night Music (2014)
Ariel (2009)
Barkham Fantasy (2009)
Echoes and Embers (2012)
Lov(escape) (2006)
Windflower (2013)
Un Regalo (2004)
Nur Musik (2008)

Nicholas Daniel | Jonathan Small oboes
Mark Simpson clarinet
Leonard Elschenbroich | Guy Johnston cellos
Ian Buckle | Alexei Grynyuk  | Víkingur Ólafsson | Richard Uttley pianos
Mercury Quartet
Ensemble 10/10 | Clark Rundell

Released May 2016
NMC D225 |

Comprising eight new-to-CD works, composed between 2006 and 2014, NMC’s survey of Mark Simpson as composer features all the artists for whom these particular works were written.  Mark himself appears in his dual role of composer and clarinettist on two of the works.

See NMC’s Mark Simpson Music Map here

Buy CD Download